Accreditation Matters announces further speakers, MC


Friday, 26 April, 2024

Accreditation Matters announces further speakers, MC

Respected journalist and presenter Steve Liebmann has been confirmed by the National Association of Testing Authorities (NATA) as host and MC for the Accreditation Matters conference, coming to ICC Sydney on 25 and 26 June.

Joining Liebmann on stage will be a heavyweight line-up of industry leaders, with newly announced speakers including Alison Drury, General Manager Trade and International, Department of Industry, Science and Resources (DISR); Alan Cook, Chief Executive of the Joint Accreditation System of Australia New Zealand (JASANZ); Fiona McCormack, Director, Devices Emerging Technology Section at the Therapeutic Goods Administration (TGA); and Dr Ian Oppermann, co-founder of ServiceGen and former NSW Chief Data Scientist.

Consumer health advocate Janney Wale, Ambulance Victoria Associate Professor Ben Meadley, Standards Australia Chief Operating Officer Kareen Riley-Takos, Sealy International Research and Development Manager Isabeau Regan-Knights and JASANZ General Manager Services Kathryn Lockyer are also new additions to the Accreditation Matters program line-up. They join a ‘who’s who’ of already-confirmed speakers at the two-day conference, including:

  • Devin McDaniels — Deputy Secretary of the World Trade Organisation (WTO) Technical Barriers to Trade Committee
  • Dr Bruce Warrington — Australia’s Chief Metrologist and CEO of the National Measurement Institute (NMI)
  • Jennifer Evans — CEO of NATA
  • Dr Olivier Salvado — Lead AI for Mission, CSIRO
  • Tracey Gramlick — Deputy Director of Growth and Strategy for Infrastructure Technologies at CSIRO; Chair of the Board at Standards Australia
  • Karen Eck — Publicity & Brand Strategist; Founder, The Power of Visibility
  • Christopher Bourke — Director, TestSafe Australia, SafeWork NSW
  • Judy Edmonds — Quality Manager, Australian Sports Drug Testing Laboratory, NMI
  • Wodek Jakubik — Innovations Manager, Coregas
  • Karen Cividin — General Manager Proficiency Testing Australia
  • Professor Tony Badrick — CEO of the Royal College of Pathologists of Australasia Quality Assurance Programs (RCPAQAP)
  • Dr Lawrie Bott — Chief Medical Officer, Sonic Healthcare Australia; Former President of the Royal College of Pathologists of Australasia (RCPA)
  • Scott Brownlaw — Strategic Initiatives Manager, Standards Australia
  • Lesley Johnston — Lead of the Organic Reference Values team in the Chemical and Biological Metrology division of NMI
  • Daniel Catchpoole — Head of the Biospecimen Research Services, Children’s Cancer Research Unit, Kids Research, The Children’s Hospital at Westmead
  • Graeme Drake — Secretary of the Asia Pacific Accreditation Cooperation (APAC)
  • Gary Rake — CEO of the Australian Building Codes Board (ABCB)
  • Keren Natalia — Founder, SmartQMS
  • Maddie Massy — Science Communicator

In all, more than 50 speakers will present across more than 40 sessions in a multi-choice program covering key topics and discussing the crucial role accreditation and conformity assessment play in the trade, construction, health and food industries, ensuring all Australians can live their lives safely and with confidence.

More than 400 industry leaders, technical experts and quality champions are expected to attend Accreditation Matters 2024. Additional speakers and sessions continue to be announced ahead of the event.

For more information or to secure your seat at Accreditation Matters 2024, visit Early-bird registration closes on 30 April.

Image credit:

Related News

Govt appoints inaugural Australian Research Council board

The board will be responsible for determining priorities, strategies and policies for the ARC,...

NATA signs new five-year MOU with Commonwealth of Australia

The agreement demonstrates a strengthened and ongoing relationship between the Australian...

Winners announced for the Kavli Prize 2024

The Kavli Prize honours outstanding researchers doing fundamental science that moves the world...

  • All content Copyright © 2024 Westwick-Farrow Pty Ltd