Lab business > Awards

2021 Ryman Prize aims to enhance life for older people

30 April, 2021

The international award is aimed at encouraging the best and brightest thinkers in the world to focus on ways to improve the health of older people.

Olympus announces 2020 Image of the Year Award winners

19 April, 2021

The annual competition aims to recognise the best in life science imaging, with the winning images selected from nearly 700 submissions from 61 countries.

Hearing loss reversal and other projects share $2.5m in awards

24 March, 2021

Approximately $2.5 million is being invested in innovative research projects across the ear, nose and throat sector.

Call for applications for 2021 APEC ASPIRE Prize

22 March, 2021

The Australian Academy of Science invites applications for the APEC Science Prize for Innovation, Research and Education (ASPIRE Prize) for 2021.

Aus Academy of Science announces 2021 honorific awardees

12 March, 2021

Outstanding contributions to science have been recognised by the Australian Academy of Science, which has presented its 2021 honorific awards to 24 recipients.

STEM study encouraged as Kerry Chant wins NSW Woman of the Year

10 March, 2021

Australian governments have been acknowledging the contributions of women to STEM, as well as announcing incentives to join the sector.

Nominations open for 2021 Prime Minister's Prizes for Science

12 February, 2021

The prizes recognise outstanding achievements in scientific research, research-based innovation and excellence in science teaching.

COVID-19 Grand Challenge Winners announced

11 December, 2020

The global competition encouraged participants to build world-class data science techniques that accelerate novel COVID-19 research and drive smart and safe decision-making.

Former triathlete wins 2020 GSK Award for Research Excellence

04 December, 2020

Professor Mark Febbraio won the award for leading the development of a potential new treatment for obesity, type 2 diabetes and muscle mass loss.

2020 Eureka Prizes go to a 'milkshake for malaria', ABC's Coronacast and an energy-making sewerage system

26 November, 2020 by Noor Gillani, Deputy Editor, Science and Technology, The Conversation

The prizes, presented by the Australian Museum, acknowledge a diverse group of brilliant minds tackling global problems.

Aus researchers recognised for synchrotron science

13 November, 2020

ANSTO has announced accolades for Professor Peter Lay and Dr Wei Kong Pang, in recognition of their contributions to synchrotron research.

2020 Prime Minister's Prizes for Science awarded

29 October, 2020

A team that was instrumental in the world-first detection of gravitational waves has won the 2020 Prime Minister's Prize for Science.

2020 Nobel Prize winners announced

09 October, 2020

The 2020 Nobel Prizes recognise the discoveries of hepatits C, black holes and CRISPR/Cas9 genetic scissors.

Data science competition to tackle COVID-19

01 October, 2020 is encouraging data scientists, developers, researchers and creative thinkers from around the world to participate in the COVID-19 Grand Challenge.

ATSE opens award nominations, encourages STEM investment

23 September, 2020

Each year, ATSE recognises leading lights who make extraordinary contributions to technological science and engineering in Australia.

  • All content Copyright © 2021 Westwick-Farrow Pty Ltd