Lab business > People

New CEO appointed to ANSTO

01 April, 2021

Shaun Jenkinson has been appointed Chief Executive Officer of ANSTO following a global search to fill the position.

Dr Cathy Foley appointed Australia's next Chief Scientist

10 November, 2020

Renowned physicist Dr Cathy Foley AO has been appointed Australia's next Chief Scientist, taking over from Dr Alan Finkel AO after his tenure comes to an end in December.

Applications now open for next Superstars of STEM

10 August, 2020

The program is about building capacity in the STEM sector so more women have the confidence and training to become go-to STEM experts in the media.

Exciton Science Connect Program to boost industry collaboration

07 August, 2020

The program will increase knowledge exchange, capacity building and idea generation between the research community and the private sector.

Nerves of steel: working on the frontline of COVID-19

29 July, 2020

Dr Harrison Steel has been directly involved in two significant projects that have impacted the COVID-19 health crisis.

STEM Ambassadors set to work with local MPs

09 March, 2020

The STEM Ambassador Program encourages the involvement of science in Australian politics and aims to put science and evidence-based policy on the national agenda.

Changing of the guard at Science & Technology Australia

15 November, 2019

Science & Technology Australia has announced the appointment of three newly elected members to its board, as well as the departure of President Emma Johnston and CEO Kylie Walker.

Scientist salaries increase but pay gap persists: report

13 November, 2019

Average salaries for members of Australia's STEM sectors have grown in the past year, but concerns remain about working conditions — particularly when it comes to closing the gender pay gap.

New CEO appointed to Trajan Nutrition

30 July, 2019

Trajan Scientific and Medical has appointed Marco Baccanti as CEO of its joint venture (JV) in nutritional testing, Trajan Nutrition.

Nominations for Fresh Science 2019 now open

09 July, 2019

Fresh Science helps researchers find the key, compelling 'story' in their work and then puts them in the spotlight, showcasing them to the public and the media.

Australia and Singapore support women in STEM

01 July, 2019

Minister for Industry, Science and Technology Karen Andrews has announced a series of partnerships in the Asia Pacific to support female leaders in business and STEM.

Science bodies welcome new Morrison ministry

03 June, 2019

Australia's leading science bodies have responded to the re-election of the Morrison government, and the reappointment of key ministers to Cabinet, with an air of cautious optimism.

Australian Academy of Science elects 22 new Fellows

31 May, 2019

The Fellows were congratulated by Academy President Professor John Shine, who acknowledged the "collective impact of their science on an international scale".

Aus geneticist elected to National Academy of Sciences

09 May, 2019

The 2017 winner of the Prime Minister's Prize for Science, Professor Jenny Graves AO, has been elected to the coveted National Academy of Sciences in the US.

Govt funding, 10-year plan to improve gender equity in STEM

05 April, 2019

The Australian Government has announced $3.4m to improve STEM equity in Australia and boost the participation of girls and women in STEM careers.

  • All content Copyright © 2021 Westwick-Farrow Pty Ltd